Vacation!

You might be thinking: what the hell is she talking about? She’s on extended vacation!

The difference is that now my husband is on vacation with me! And I have a head cold!

We’re in the Istanbul airport awaiting a flight to the Cappadocia region, having just spent four days in Athens looking at a lot of old stuff. We’ll be rejoining the tour in Casablanca where I’ll update with lots of pics and maybe some stories if my head hasn’t exploded too violently, too many times. For sure I have a post brewing about my “amazing” performance at my first ever large race, the Rome Marathon.

To tide you over, devoted followers (hi Mom!), here is a picture of something delicious from what was, arguably, our best meal in Athens:

 

You wish this was your lunch. Trust me.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vacation!

  1. AJ says:

    can you buy some of that and fed ex it to me, pls?

  2. AJ says:

    wait…WHAT- you did a race?!?!?!?!?!!?

  3. Val says:

    I’ll have to trust you. Looks kinda like a dog’s breakfast from over here.

  4. Christine says:

    It’s not just your mom…. 😦

  5. Juanita says:

    Heck, we can make that when you come the next time! Ask Duncan? Two bottles of red and I promise it will be just like Athens πŸ™‚ Love ya

Leave a Reply

