Falafel Surprise!

A free day! Today is a free day! I’m on my own, swimming, reading, having coffee alone and with another ‘tour wife’, and thinking about going to get some things we need. Emphasis on thinking. So sue me, I was up till 2am reading like a nerd. I swear, I’m going to get better about Doing Things next week.

ANYWAY, I ventured out for lunch with every intention of having some more of this cheap soup at a local veggie place. I got distracted and instead ordered the calzone on special, even though the nice counter ladies couldn’t tell me what was in it in English. A hot cheesy thing sounded good to me.

Et voila:a Polish calzone:

Calzone = Toasted Falafel Pita. E-reader = My New BFF, btw

It was fine. Good, even. Just not wanted I expected/wanted, especially since I’d had falafel two nights ago. I lusted after other people’s soup while I quietly ate my falafel surprise and started a new book.

MY LIFE IS SO HARD. Maybe I’ll throw in the towel now, get a costume and join this guy, since we are apparently both drawn to falafel, whether we realize it or not.

Clown gotsta eat! I should have told him to order the falafel as I can attest (from my dinner two nights ago) that it's damn fine.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Falafel Surprise!

  1. Christine says:

    I’m all caught up now. Keep posting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

